Newsletter

Just enter your email to get all the latest offers
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Services

Lanzarote disABILITY DEVELOPMENT WEEKS

1.480,00

Lanzarote disABILITY Development weeks providing both land and aquatic based therapy at our training centres in Puerto Del Carmen.

Clear
SKU: dDLanz Category:

Bookings are now being taken for end of 2020 and 2021

PLEASE CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION PRIOR TO MAKING A BOOKING

 

No payment will be due until International travel has resumed for all new bookings made from Tuesday 19 May 2020 you will also be able to exchange your booking for any available future date.

 

Visiting us here in Lanzarote, you can stay in various hotels and apartments of your own choice and attend the sessions at our training centres here in Puerto Del Carmen. Depending on the dates you choose this will determine which venue your sessions will take place in.

 

Training centre selection will be  Camel Travel can assist you with all of your bookings for villas, flights and even transfers and car hire. 

 

How does it work?

Once you have made your booking the team working behind the scenes for private disABILITY DEVELOPMENT weeks in Lanzarote is quite extensive. After you have selected the dates that work for you our Camel Travel will assist you with flights and accommodation details. 

 

Once that is all in place you will be assigned a key contact. Your key contact will be responsible for all of your questions, communication and queries prior to travel and throughout your stay. You will have access to your very own account to communicate with us which will help us to create a very unique training week just for you. 

 

To give you and your family the best possible experience during your stay we will be asking for information from many different areas including but not limited to – daily routines, consultants and other professional practitioners who work and facilitate programmes with the client, carers and additional support requirements.

 

Once we have all this information, the coaching team will meet to discuss options of how best to train during the week. A programme will be devised and reviewed to ensure we meet the requirements of each and every client. You will also be a key part of this to ensure we meet your needs, and those of anyone else travelling.

 

You will be allocated 3 hours per day split into morning and afternoon sessions, depending on requirements. Strength, conditioning, relaxation on dry land and also in the water!

Our team will be working side by side to deliver a full programme for you, whilst every clients needs are individual our goal is not. We make sure every last detail is covered prior to your trip. Additional assistance can be provided to source certain foods or supplies that you many need during your week. We may offer additional services to our clients that may be useful and give you information about the island and the many activities that are on offer whilst you are here.

 

What does a typical therapy week offer?

A typical week would be 6 days of therapy including dry land training with our Disability specific Strength and Conditioning Coach for 1 hour per day. All equipment for these sessions is provided and will tailored to your requirements and be readily available at our training centre. Using the latest techniques adapting activities, games and tasks to enhance and benefit of the aquatic therapy offered whilst transferring these skills to day to day activities.

 

Once a booking has been made you will be contacted closer to your visit by our coach who will gain further information to help devise a training programme specific to your needs. Each and every client has a specific set of goals, abilities and skill set this will be used along with our unique approach to “getting the job done” through play and our “Box Therory” therapy.

 

Each week our team sit down, usually in a palm tree lined location with the sun beating down on our heads to discuss the up coming weeks. We work with you to plan the week, each week is specific and no one client has the same set of exercises or personality which may dictate timings of sessions or conducted around timings of feeding and other medical requirements.

 

Manual development, strength, stability, core engagement all form part of the box theory which at the end of the training week you will be able to leave armed with all the information  including exercises that we have worked on, along with a full summary to pass onto other therapists that you work with at home. This way, we can continually work with you once returning home to further improve from the success gained throughout the development week.

 

Aquatic based sessions are given twice per day over the 6 days with an hour session in the morning and the same in the afternoon. This may seem like a lot of training but with the amount of fun and games happening to most clients they want us to stay longer as they don’t realise the amount of development that is happening without them really realising its all therapy. Our Paediatric Disability Consultant will devise and lead the programme which will combine both aquatic and land based therapy in order for the sessions to flow together enhancing and complimenting each other.

 

We may need to receive reports from your home based therapists including: OT, Physio, Hydro and S&C coaches all of these will be used to make the programme as specific to your needs and requirements.

 

How do bookings work?

Bookings require full payment for therapy services to be paid up front within 72 hours of confirmation or direct by online payment. We also allow payments from various funding sources. These bookings are not transferable or refundable. Please note certain funding partners will pay for different packages based on requirements. Please consult your funding provider before placing booking to confirm.

 

Upon completion of a booking a lot of work goes on in the back ground which you don’t get to see. Logistics of staffing, movement of other bookings and services we provide locally on a weekly basis, facilities payments are also required in advance along with the planning of the weeks themselves.

 

We can only take a limited number of bookings per week and due to the nature of the services that we offer our staff needing to take a specific amount of “none direct client contact” time scheduled monthly which is calculated in advance to make sure we give you the highest level of service throughout your stay. The complexities and logistics of such weeks require a whole team to make sure that your week runs smoothly and is why our clients continue to make repeat bookings.

 

The cost for the week for coaching includes all staffing, pre and post visit contact and planning. Use of training facilities for our client (child only with entry for session times only with additional time for changing provided which can be extended should the need arise.

 

If we come as a family can we make it into a family holiday?

Of course you can, we actually encourage you to bring the family along. Therapy isn’t just about the client themselves, we actively encourage you to take part in sessions and spend much needed down time together either relaxing or discovering our beautiful island. Just remember, the main aim of the trip is for therapy and session cannot be planned around being on holiday. The therapy has to take priority. 

 

We believe that therapy should be fun, sometimes with hidden purpose or gains but that is all explained to you each day so you know exactly what is happening during each and every session.

If training is taking place at our training complex then you are welcomed to sit at the bar whilst sessions are taking place. There is an additional charge for using our facilities which can be quoted at the time of booking and will be payable in resort or at the time of booking. The choice is yours.

 

Our facilities include in training centre one: fully equipped gym, sauna, jacuzzi, swimming pools, snack bar, classes including body pump, body combat, TRX, spinning and yoga. In training centre two: 20m outdoor heated pool, indoor hydrotherapy suite, land therapy training rooms, fully equipped gym, snack bar and guidance suite for virtual consultations.

 

What is left to do other than send us over your reservation dates and confirm your booking. Please note that therapy is not booked with specific staff members and location of training centre will be supplied at time of booking depending on dates. 

Month

October 2020, November 2020, December 2020, May 2020, January 2021, February 2021, March 2021, April 2021, May 2021, June 2021, July 2021, August 2021, September 2021, October 2021, November 2021, December 2021

Dates

Sunday 4th October – Friday 9th October 2020, Sunday 11th October – Friday 16th October 2020, Sunday 1st November – Friday 6th November 2020, Sunday November 8th – Friday 13th November 2020, Sunday 15th November – Friday 20th November 2020, Sunday November 22nd – Friday 27th November 2020, Sunday 13th December – 18th December 2020, Monday 25th – Saturday 30th May 2020, Sunday 10th January – Friday 15th January 2021, Sunday 17th January – Friday 22nd January 2021, Sunday 24th January – Friday 29th January 2021, Sunday 31st January – Friday 5th February 2021, Sunday 7th February – Friday 12th February 2021, Sunday 14th February – Friday 19th February 2021, Sunday 21st February – Friday 26th February 2021, Sunday 28th February – Friday 5th March 2021, Sunday 7th March – Friday 12th March 2021, Sunday 14th March – Friday 19th March 2021, Sunday 21st March – Friday 26th March 2021, Sunday 28th March – Friday 2nd April 2021, Sunday 4th April – Friday 9th April 2021, Sunday 11th April – Friday 16th April 2021, Sunday 18th April – Friday 23rd April 2021, Sunday 25th April – Friday 30th April 2021, Sunday 2nd May – Friday 7th May 2021, Sunday 9th May – Friday 14th May 2021, Sunday 16th May – Friday 21st May 2021, Sunday 23rd May – Friday 28th May 2021, Sunday 30th May – Friday 4th June 2021, Sunday 6th June – Friday 11th June 2021, Sunday 13th June – Friday 18th June 2021, Sunday 20th June – Friday 25th June 2021, Sunday 27th June – Friday 2nd July 2021, Sunday 4th July – Friday 9th July 2021, Sunday 11th July – Friday 16th July 2021, Sunday 18th July – Friday 23rd July 2021, Sunday 25th July – Friday 30th July 2021, Sunday 1st August – Friday 6th August 2021, Sunday 8th August – Friday 13th August 2021, Sunday 15th August – Friday 20th August 2021, Sunday 22nd August – Friday 27th August 2021, Sunday 29th August – Friday 3rd September 2021, Sunday 5th September – Friday 10th September 2021, Sunday 12th September – Friday 17th September 2021, Sunday 19th September – Friday 24th September 2021, Sunday 26th September – Friday 1st October 2021, Sunday 3rd October – Friday 8th October 2021, Sunday 10th October – Friday 15th October 2021, Sunday 17th October – Friday 22nd October 2021, Sunday 24th October – Friday 29th October 2021, Sunday 31st October – Friday 5th November 2021, Sunday 7th November – Friday 12th November 2021, Sunday 14th November – Friday 19th November 2021, Sunday 21st November – Friday 26th November 2021, Sunday 28th November – Friday 3rd December 2021, Sunday 5th December – Friday 10th December 2021, Sunday 12th December – Friday 17th December 2021

Training Centre

Training Centre One, Training Centre Two

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lanzarote disABILITY DEVELOPMENT WEEKS”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »