Newsletter

Just enter your email to get all the latest offers

Thinking to book for 2021, Take a read first for important information you need to know.

Thinking to book for 2021, Take a read first for important information you need to know.

Wow, we cannot believe it is that time of year again. Ready to begin a new year with Swim Lab International disABILITY Development weeks spread out across the world. As our team and services expand we have to recognise change and develop in order to achieve our strategic outcomes. “Assisting and supporting as many families as possible”. 

 

In order to do this our focus has to switch slightly to providing our core services in Lanzarote and building our team of professionals to be able to deliver additional weeks in various locations. 

 

Therefore our Lanzarote based team will not be delivering weeks externally but instead continue to provide weeks in Lanzarote and deliver training and development programmes to our expanding team through Swim Lab Academy. That way we can maintain our high standards and reach more families who need our support. #togetherwearestronger 

 

IMG_3751

 

On Monday 6th January 2020 at 00.01 our booking system will open. This will allow you to select only Lanzarote dates for 2021 across both training centres. When booking please remember the following information for selecting training centres as Swim Lab International will adjust your booking if you have selected the incorrect training centre*. 

Training Centre Two:

 

This is our new centre in Puerto Del Carmen more information about this centre can be found here. This centre is for all clients including those who are wheelchair users, limited in mobility and unable to climb stairs. The only acceptation to this is for those who are competitively registered swimmers swimming under International Swimming Registration (you will be placed in TC1 with adaptations to facilities made). 

Training Centre One:

 

This training centre in Puerto Del Carmen will only be used for competitively registered swimmers swimming under International Swimming Registration. This is due to limitations of lane usage, staffing scheduling along with adjustments in facility usage.

 

If you have previously booked with Swim Lab International we will do all that we can to place your sessions with the same members of the team as you have worked with previously but this is not always possible*.

 

IMG_3221

 

For those of you who have previously booked with Swim Lab International:

 

When making a booking through the website you will need to log in with your username and password that you created at the time of making your original booking. If you do not remember any of these details you have 2 options; one is to use an alternative email address to make your new booking or get in touch with us on: info@swimlabinternational.com with the subject: password reset. Letting us know as much information as possible: Your current booking, child name, email address and we can locate your username and send you a reset password so you will be good to go on 06.01.2020

 

When making your booking if payment through funding providers: Tree of Hope, Just for Children, Banking Trust Funds or any other source other than a direct payment from your bank account please select “payment through funding provider not direct payment”.

Direct payments are due within 72 hours of booking*

 

For those booking with Swim Lab International for the first time:

 

Firstly, welcome to the family. We look forward to working with you as many of you tried to secure bookings for 2020 but sadly had been too late to get a registration in before we sold out. Now is your chance to get your booking secured. Check out what its like for 6 days at Swim Lab here.

 

When visiting the website select the month, dates and training centre and that will allow you to add your week to the basket. You can add multiple weeks to a booking which allows you to create more than on week in a single purchase. 

 

You will then be prompted to create a user account: This will be with an email address, creating a user name and password. All communication will be through this system going forward and monitoring progress and updates for your upcoming weeks as we approach the development weeks.

 

When you come to the payment options you will be presented with two choices: 1 direct payment. This is if you are self funding and paying for the course fees yourself. Once selected you will receive a confirmation email with details of how to make your payment.

 

Option 2: Payment through funding providers. When making your booking through funding providers: Tree of Hope, Just for Children, Banking Trust Funds or any other source please select this option and we will contact you for further details in order to make the payment request. We are already authorised suppliers with Just4Children and Tree of Hope. 

 

IMG_4087

 

 

Holiday weeks for 2021

 

Whilst we have added additional availability during school holiday periods we do anticipate the main school holiday dates to be as listed below. We know these dates will be the first to fill up. 

 

Sunday 14th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Sunday 21st February – Friday 26th February 2021

Sunday 28th March – Friday 2nd April 2021

Sunday 4th April – Friday 9th April 2021

Sunday 23rd May – Friday 28th May 2021

Sunday 30th May – Friday 4th June 2021

Sunday 4th July – Friday 9th July 2021

Sunday 11th July – Friday 16th July 2021

Sunday 18th July – Friday 23rd July 2021

Sunday 25th July – Friday 30th July 2021

Sunday 1st August – Friday 6th August 2021

Sunday 8th August – Friday 13th August 2021

Sunday 15th August – Friday 20th August 2021

Sunday 22nd August – Friday 27th August 2021

Sunday 29th August – Friday 3rd September 2021

Sunday 17th October – Friday 22nd October 2021

Sunday 24th October – Friday 29th October 2021

 

 

Here is the link to get you to the booking system:

 

2021 Booking System

 

 

*Terms and Conditions 

No Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »